Log in

OCSS 2017 Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2017 OCSS Award Winners 

Dr. Jim Sheehan Pre-service Social Studies Teacher Award Winners

 Name of Institution Student’s full name Nominating Professor
Ohio University Benjamin Bruns Michael Kopish
Xavier University Caroline W. Ray Thomas A. Kessinger
The University of Akron Austin Westfall Brad Maguth
University of Cincinnati Olivia Nietupski Deena Little
Miami University Donnie Ballard Thomas Misco
Bowling Green State Univ. Holly Bauer Nancy Patterson

Emerging Social Studies Leader Award Winner

  • Meaghan Goubeaux, Washington High School (Canton, Ohio)

Outstanding Social Studies Teacher Award Winner

  • Ann Kramer, Riverview Elementary School (Hamilton, Ohio)
  • Justin Scott Hambrick, Springfield High School (Springfield Ohio)

Social Studies Leader Award Winner

  • Jim Lane   

OCSS Humanitarian Award

  • Mark Godsey, Director, Ohio Innocence Project (Cincinnati, Ohio)

Please consider nominating a worthy colleague  for one of OCSS’s Annual Awards.  OCSS Award Nomination Forms  must be filled out by May 31, 2018.  Please contact Brad Maguth at bmaguth@uakron.edu for more information or if you have questions about the OCSS Award Program.

Follow our activities

© Wild Apricot teachers association. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software